The Header

So as per usual, I struggled making this header photo. I originally had a picture that was a map of the USA with the team logo’s covering there location. For me, I love that picture because I think it symbolizes the NBA and basketball. For my new cover photo, I struggling in thinking what I was going to make. I wanted to find something that was finding something that was true to my feeling about the NBA as well as something that still symbolized what my blog was all about. I first tried to take all of the team logo’s and create a composite of all of them, but I could not find pictures of all of the logo’s that allowed for modification legally. So the next struggle was finding a picture that was legal for modification that I liked for my header. Finally it came to me. What says NBA more than the actual NBA logo itself. I found a picture that qualified for modification and decided that I would use it as the back photo. Now i needed to find a picture that would look good going on top. I then found a picture of a basketball hoop. Once I had the pictures, it was now time to tackle Pixlr.
I have used this app on my phone, but never on my computer. I assumed that it would be the same, so I was not worried. Little did I know, I actually had no idea how to use the Pixlr app on my computer at all. I googled and did a ton of research to figure out how to use the app properly. After hours of fiddling around, I finally came to my header picture. I know it may not look like much, but over all it took me about 4 hours to produce. After this assignment, I work more and more with the app to get better at editing pictures.

This is my header picture. I got both photo's from google and they are both legal for modification and publishing.

This is my header picture. I got both photo’s from google and they are both legal for modification and publishing.

Leave a comment